Reviews written by chr_red

12 results - showing 1 - 12
Ordering
October 23, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Grin Factor 
 
5.0
Trail Variety 
 
5.0
Skills Development 
 
4.5
Trail Quality  
 
5.0
Facilities 
 
5.0
Can I move this place closer to home?

A great place to take the family. We did the whole blue loop which our boys fully enjoyed. Had a broken spoke when I arrived. The bike shop fixed it while we got ready then gave the bike the once over with other things that need attention. ...

On the blue
Autumnal blue
Final few metres of trail
C
chr_red
October 23, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Grin Factor 
 
3.5
Trail Variety 
 
4.0
Skills Development 
 
5.0
Trail Quality  
 
4.0
Facilities 
 
3.0
Maybe Mabie

Have ridden parts of the blue and red. Night riding here is great - fond memories of lighting up on contour climb.

Final bit of The Ridge
End of butter hole climb
C
chr_red
October 20, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Grin Factor 
 
4.0
Trail Variety 
 
4.0
Skills Development 
 
5.0
Trail Quality  
 
4.0
Facilities 
 
2.0
Heart Stane Trails

Second visit to the trails. Introduced my 8 year old son to the red. More biking than pushing this time and he challenged himself to ride more of the harder rock sections.

The Heart Stane
Blue slab
C
chr_red
October 19, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Grin Factor 
 
5.0
Trail Variety 
 
4.0
Skills Development 
 
4.0
Trail Quality  
 
5.0
Facilities 
 
5.0
Night+Wet+Mud=Fun

Went Night biking with my son aged 8. We did the blue, it was wet and muddy and he loved it. On The final return up the drive we switched our lights of completely which was fun but

C
chr_red
July 17, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Grin Factor 
 
5.0
Trail Variety 
 
4.0
Skills Development 
 
4.0
Trail Quality  
 
5.0
Inner city fun...but can you tell your in a city?

Went with a friend and my 8 year old son. We had a quick couple of loops and a session on the duel slalom. Just needs a pump track next to the slalom to add to the great facility on offer.

C
chr_red
July 16, 2017 (Updated: July 16, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Grin Factor 
 
4.5
Trail Variety 
 
4.0
Skills Development 
 
4.0
Trail Quality  
 
4.0
Facilities 
 
2.0
Singletrack+++

A true single track trail centre - man madeness but with a feel of naturalness Cycled the first part of loop 1 then all off loop 2 then back via road to the car park(very fast decent on road was great too)

C
chr_red
July 16, 2017
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Grin Factor 
 
5.0
Trail Variety 
 
5.0
Skills Development 
 
5.0
Trail Quality  
 
5.0
Facilities 
 
5.0
Family fun! The slipway is a must do!

The family loved it!

C
chr_red
July 16, 2017
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Grin Factor 
 
4.0
Trail Variety 
 
5.0
Skills Development 
 
5.0
Trail Quality  
 
5.0
Facilities 
 
4.0
Great trails, well maintained.

Need to go back and spend more time there....someday.

C
chr_red
October 23, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Grin Factor 
 
5.0
Trail Variety 
 
5.0
Skills Development 
 
4.5
Trail Quality  
 
5.0
Facilities 
 
5.0
A great wee place

What about a wee family green loop to complete the set of blue, red and black?

C
chr_red
October 23, 2016
Go Vote!

Watch the promo video clip here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J6c_TNw_ulE then vote: https://community-fund.aviva.co.uk/voting/project/view/16-1799

C
chr_red
October 15, 2016
Overall rating 
 
3.9
Grin Factor 
 
4.0
Trail Variety 
 
4.0
Skills Development 
 
3.0
Trail Quality  
 
4.5
Facilities 
 
4.0
Why were these not built when I lived in Newcastle?

Couldn't see the trails at some point for all the leaves which made it exciting route finding. Watch out for squirrels!

C
chr_red
August 24, 2015
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Grin Factor 
 
5.0
Trail Variety 
 
4.0
Skills Development 
 
5.0
Trail Quality  
 
5.0
Scotland
A great place to ride again and again

A great local trails facility. Combined with The Tarland Way and Tarland Trails it makes a great day out to 2 small community trails.

C
chr_red
12 results - showing 1 - 12